PHWinfo banniere

Titres
PORTAIL ANNUAIRE ARTICLES COMPARATEUR HÉBERGEURS DEVIS FORUMS RÉDUCTEUR D'URL
Précédent   PHWinfo > Forums Hébergement > Forum Logiciels d'hébergement > comp.mail.sendmail > Confusing Sendmail Log
S'inscrire FAQ Membres Recherche Messages du jour Marquer les forums comme lus
comp.mail.sendmail Configuring and using the BSD sendmail agent.

Confusing Sendmail Log

Réponse
 
LinkBack Outils de la discussion
Vieux 03/02/2007, 04h29   #1
Albert.Einstain@gmail.com
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Confusing Sendmail Log

B.com's ip is 61.*.*.11. I try to send email from A to B. and I get
the maillog below:

Jan 24 10:28:25 localhost sendmail[10927]: l0O246dv010298:
to=<ming@B.com>, ctladdr=<ming@A.com> (500/500),
delay=00:24:19, xdelay=00:00:00, mailer=esmtp, pri=570314,
relay=61.*.*.11. [221.*.*.35], dsn=4.0.0, stat=Deferred: Connection
refused by 61.*.*.11.

as you see, there is another ip 221.*.*.35 in the maillog, why is it
there?

  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 03/02/2007, 17h17   #2
Bill Cole
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Confusing Sendmail Log

In article <1170476964.846584.274250@h3g2000cwc.googlegroups. com>,
Albert.Einstain@gmail.com wrote:

> B.com's ip is 61.*.*.11. I try to send email from A to B. and I get
> the maillog below:
>
> Jan 24 10:28:25 localhost sendmail[10927]: l0O246dv010298:
> to=<ming@B.com>, ctladdr=<ming@A.com> (500/500),
> delay=00:24:19, xdelay=00:00:00, mailer=esmtp, pri=570314,
> relay=61.*.*.11. [221.*.*.35], dsn=4.0.0, stat=Deferred: Connection
> refused by 61.*.*.11.
>
> as you see, there is another ip 221.*.*.35 in the maillog, why is it
> there?


'*' is not a legal character in a domain name and is never part of an IP
address. The domain names a.com and b.com are both reserved by
IANA, and have no resolution at all.

You won't be able to get much useful if you insist on hiding the
critical facts to answer your question.

--
Now where did I hide that website...
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 05/02/2007, 03h00   #3
Simon
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Confusing Sendmail Log

On 2ÔÂ4ÈÕ, ÉÏÎç1ʱ17·Ö, Bill Cole <b...@scconsult.com> wrote:
> In article <1170476964.846584.274...@h3g2000cwc.googlegroups. com>,
>
> Albert.Einst...@gmail.com wrote:
> > B.com's ip is 61.*.*.11. I try to send email from A to B. and I get
> > the maillog below:

>
> > Jan 24 10:28:25 localhost sendmail[10927]: l0O246dv010298:
> > to=<m...@B.com>, ctladdr=<m...@A.com> (500/500),
> > delay=00:24:19, xdelay=00:00:00, mailer=esmtp, pri=570314,
> > relay=61.*.*.11. [221.*.*.35], dsn=4.0.0, stat=Deferred: Connection
> > refused by 61.*.*.11.

>
> > as you see, there is another ip 221.*.*.35 in the maillog, why is it
> > there?

>
> '*' is not a legal character in a domain name and is never part of an IP
> address. The domain names a.com and b.com are both reserved by
> IANA, and have no resolution at all.
>
> You won't be able to get much useful if you insist on hiding the
> critical facts to answer your question.
>
> --
> Now where did I hide that website...


thanks. but i dont think it critical, they are just 2 common IPs. What
I wonder is why 221.*.*.35 is there.

  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 05/02/2007, 07h20   #4
Per Hedeland
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Confusing Sendmail Log

In article <1170644457.392182.268160@q2g2000cwa.googlegroups. com>
"Simon" <Albert.Einstain@gmail.com> writes:
>On 2ÔÂ4ÈÕ, ÉÏÎç1ʱ17·Ö, Bill Cole <b...@scconsult.com> wrote:
>> In article <1170476964.846584.274...@h3g2000cwc.googlegroups. com>,
>>
>> Albert.Einst...@gmail.com wrote:
>> > B.com's ip is 61.*.*.11. I try to send email from A to B. and I get
>> > the maillog below:

>>
>> > Jan 24 10:28:25 localhost sendmail[10927]: l0O246dv010298:
>> > to=<m...@B.com>, ctladdr=<m...@A.com> (500/500),
>> > delay=00:24:19, xdelay=00:00:00, mailer=esmtp, pri=570314,
>> > relay=61.*.*.11. [221.*.*.35], dsn=4.0.0, stat=Deferred: Connection
>> > refused by 61.*.*.11.

>>
>> > as you see, there is another ip 221.*.*.35 in the maillog, why is it
>> > there?

>>
>> '*' is not a legal character in a domain name and is never part of an IP
>> address. The domain names a.com and b.com are both reserved by
>> IANA, and have no resolution at all.
>>
>> You won't be able to get much useful if you insist on hiding the
>> critical facts to answer your question.
>>
>> --
>> Now where did I hide that website...

>
>thanks. but i dont think it critical, they are just 2 common IPs. What
>I wonder is why 221.*.*.35 is there.


And if you posted real data, we might be able to tell you - now all we
can do is guess. One possible guess is that the MX record for "B.com"
brokenly gives an IP address instead of a host name, and that that IP
address when treated as a host name per the spec, i.e. used in an A
lookup, actually resolves to a different IP address.

--Per Hedeland
per@hedeland.org
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 05/02/2007, 17h22   #5
Simon
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Confusing Sendmail Log

On 2月5æ—¥, 下åˆ3æ—¶20分, p...@hedeland.org (Per Hedeland) wrote:
> In article <1170644457.392182.268...@q2g2000cwa.googlegroups. com>
>
> "Simon" <Albert.Einst...@gmail.com> writes:
> >On 2ÔÂ4ÈÕ, ÉÃÎç1ʱ17·Ö, Bill Cole <b...@scconsult.com> wrote:
> >> In article <1170476964.846584.274...@h3g2000cwc.googlegroups. com>,

>
> >> Albert.Einst...@gmail.com wrote:
> >> > B.com's ip is 61.*.*.11. I try to send email from A to B. and I get
> >> > the maillog below:

>
> >> > Jan 24 10:28:25 localhost sendmail[10927]: l0O246dv010298:
> >> > to=<m...@B.com>, ctladdr=<m...@A.com> (500/500),
> >> > delay=00:24:19, xdelay=00:00:00, mailer=esmtp, pri=570314,
> >> > relay=61.*.*.11. [221.*.*.35], dsn=4.0.0, stat=Deferred: Connection
> >> > refused by 61.*.*.11.

>
> >> > as you see, there is another ip 221.*.*.35 in the maillog, why is it
> >> > there?

>
> >> '*' is not a legal character in a domain name and is never part of an IP
> >> address. The domain names a.com and b.com are both reserved by
> >> IANA, and have no resolution at all.

>
> >> You won't be able to get much useful if you insist on hiding the
> >> critical facts to answer your question.

>
> >> --
> >> Now where did I hide that website...

>
> >thanks. but i dont think it critical, they are just 2 common IPs. What
> >I wonder is why 221.*.*.35 is there.

>
> And if you posted real data, we might be able to tell you - now all we
> can do is guess. One possible guess is that the MX record for "B.com"
> brokenly gives an IP address instead of a host name, and that that IP
> address when treated as a host name per the spec, i.e. used in an A
> lookup, actually resolves to a different IP address.
>
> --Per Hedeland
> p...@hedeland.org


When running nslookup, the result is right,both A & MX records.

  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 07/02/2007, 05h02   #6
Bill Cole
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Confusing Sendmail Log

In article <1170644457.392182.268160@q2g2000cwa.googlegroups. com>,
"Simon" <Albert.Einstain@gmail.com> wrote:

> On 2月4æ—¥, 上åˆ1æ—¶17分, Bill Cole <b...@scconsult.com> wrote:
> > In article <1170476964.846584.274...@h3g2000cwc.googlegroups. com>,
> >
> > Albert.Einst...@gmail.com wrote:
> > > B.com's ip is 61.*.*.11. I try to send email from A to B. and I get
> > > the maillog below:

> >
> > > Jan 24 10:28:25 localhost sendmail[10927]: l0O246dv010298:
> > > to=<m...@B.com>, ctladdr=<m...@A.com> (500/500),
> > > delay=00:24:19, xdelay=00:00:00, mailer=esmtp, pri=570314,
> > > relay=61.*.*.11. [221.*.*.35], dsn=4.0.0, stat=Deferred: Connection
> > > refused by 61.*.*.11.

> >
> > > as you see, there is another ip 221.*.*.35 in the maillog, why is it
> > > there?

> >
> > '*' is not a legal character in a domain name and is never part of an IP
> > address. The domain names a.com and b.com are both reserved by
> > IANA, and have no resolution at all.
> >
> > You won't be able to get much useful if you insist on hiding the
> > critical facts to answer your question.
> >
> > --
> > Now where did I hide that website...

>
> thanks. but i dont think it critical, they are just 2 common IPs.


You are wrong. No one can answer specifically as long as you insist upon
obscuring the critical information to answer your question.

>What
> I wonder is why 221.*.*.35 is there.


I invite you to examine the Sendmail source for your answer. Apply
the actual information that you pointlessly insist on keeping secret and
an understanding of Sendmail and you will get your answer.

--
Now where did I hide that website...
  Réponse avec citation
Réponse


Outils de la discussion

Règles de messages
Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages

Les balises BB sont activées : oui
Les smileys sont activés : oui
La balise [IMG] est activée : oui
Le code HTML peut être employé : non
Trackbacks are oui
Pingbacks are oui
Refbacks are oui


Fuseau horaire GMT +1. Il est actuellement 03h02.


Édité par : vBulletin® version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5 Tous droits réservés.
Version française #16 par l'association vBulletin francophone
PHWinfo est un site Éducation Sans Frontières ©2000-2008
Ad Management by RedTyger
©Tous droits réservés par les parties respectives
Page generated in 0,17685 seconds with 14 queries