PHWinfo banniere

Titres
PORTAIL ANNUAIRE ARTICLES COMPARATEUR HÉBERGEURS DEVIS FORUMS RÉDUCTEUR D'URL
Précédent   PHWinfo > Forums Hébergement > Forum Logiciels d'hébergement > comp.mail.sendmail > Disable ability to relay
S'inscrire FAQ Membres Recherche Messages du jour Marquer les forums comme lus
comp.mail.sendmail Configuring and using the BSD sendmail agent.

Disable ability to relay

Réponse
 
LinkBack Outils de la discussion
Vieux 19/01/2007, 15h06   #1
linusx@gmail.com
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Disable ability to relay

Hello,

I am running ESMTP Sendmail 8.12.11/8.12.11 and keep getting a lot of
bounced back emails from other domains that I am not sending emails to.
I have found out that my server is being used as a relay but I can not
find any information on how to disable relaying except for my local
domains. I was told by upgrading my sendmail version that this would be
disabled by default, but it didn't work. Can someone please tell me
what configuration settings I need to change in my mc or cf files?
Below are my config settings:


MC file:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
divert(0)
VERSIONID(`$FreeBSD: src/etc/sendmail/freebsd.mc,v 1.10.2.19 2003/12/31
17:42:16 gshapiro Exp $')
OSTYPE(freebsd4)
DOMAIN(generic)

FEATURE(access_db, `hash -o -T<TMPF> /etc/mail/access')
FEATURE(blacklist_recipients)
FEATURE(local_lmtp)
FEATURE(mailertable, `hash -o /etc/mail/mailertable')
FEATURE(virtusertable, `hash -o /etc/mail/virtusertable')

dnl Uncomment to allow relaying based on your MX records.
dnl NOTE: This can allow sites to use your server as a backup MX
without
dnl your permission.
dnl FEATURE(relay_based_on_MX)

dnl DNS based black hole lists
dnl --------------------------------
dnl DNS based black hole lists come and go on a regular basis
dnl so this file will not serve as a database of the available servers.

dnl For that, visit
dnl
http://directory.google.com/Top/Comp...am/Blacklists/

dnl Uncomment to activate Realtime Blackhole List
dnl information available at http://www.mail-abuse.com/
dnl NOTE: This is a subscription service as of July 31, 2001
dnl FEATURE(dnsbl)
dnl Alternatively, you can provide your own server and rejection
message:
dnl FEATURE(dnsbl, `blackholes.mail-abuse.org', `"550 Mail from "
$&{client_addr} " rejected, see http://mail-abuse.org/cgi-bin/loo$

dnl Dialup users should uncomment and define this appropriately
dnl define(`SMART_HOST', `your.isp.mail.server')

dnl Uncomment the first line to change the location of the default

dnl /etc/mail/local-host-names and comment out the second line.

dnl define(`confCW_FILE', `-o /etc/mail/sendmail.cw')
define(`confCW_FILE', `-o /etc/mail/local-host-names')

dnl Enable for both IPv4 and IPv6 (optional)
DAEMON_OPTIONS(`Name=IPv4, Family=inet')
DAEMON_OPTIONS(`Name=IPv6, Family=inet6, Modifiers=O')

define(`confBIND_OPTS', `WorkAroundBrokenAAAA')
define(`confNO_RCPT_ACTION', `add-to-undisclosed')
define(`confPRIVACY_FLAGS', `authwarnings,noexpn,novrfy')
MAILER(local)

MAILER(smtp)

CF file is a little long. Let me know if you need it.

Thank you,
Bill Van Pelt

  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 19/01/2007, 22h33   #2
Per Hedeland
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Disable ability to relay

In article <1169219208.711032.48480@51g2000cwl.googlegroups.c om>
linusx@gmail.com writes:
>
> I am running ESMTP Sendmail 8.12.11/8.12.11 and keep getting a lot of
>bounced back emails from other domains that I am not sending emails to.
>I have found out that my server is being used as a relay but I can not
>find any information on how to disable relaying except for my local
>domains. I was told by upgrading my sendmail version that this would be
>disabled by default, but it didn't work. Can someone please tell me
>what configuration settings I need to change in my mc or cf files?


Sendmail has disabled relaying by default since version 8.9.0 IIRC.
There are ways to enable it, selectively or completely - most users need
the selectively part, almost no-one needs the completely part, and that
one requires active intent to enable. Hence trying to find out how to
disable relaying in sendmail isn't going to get you very far. Anyway
nothing in your .mc file indicates that you have accidentally enabled
the completely part - in fact it's mostly comments, no need to post the
lines that start with 'dnl'.

Most likely your server isn't actually being used as a relay at all, and
the bounces are due to spammers faking sender addresses in your domain,
without the messages actually passing through your box. But there are
some cases where e.g. web services on your box can trick sendmail into
not relaying, but sending out mail that is locally-generated from
sendmail's perspective.

For any actual diagnosis, we need to see the log lines (both 'from=' and
'to=') for messages that you think have been relayed by sendmail.

--Per Hedeland
per@hedeland.org
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 21/01/2007, 01h29   #3
jmaimon@ttec.com
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Disable ability to relay


Per Hedeland wrote:
> In article <1169219208.711032.48480@51g2000cwl.googlegroups.c om>
> linusx@gmail.com writes:


>
> For any actual diagnosis, we need to see the log lines (both 'from=' and
> 'to=') for messages that you think have been relayed by sendmail.


Possibly also access db

  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 21/01/2007, 01h37   #4
jmaimon@ttec.com
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Disable ability to relay


Per Hedeland wrote:
> In article <1169219208.711032.48480@51g2000cwl.googlegroups.c om>
> linusx@gmail.com writes:


>
> For any actual diagnosis, we need to see the log lines (both 'from=' and
> 'to=') for messages that you think have been relayed by sendmail.


Possibly also access db

  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 23/01/2007, 20h17   #5
Linus
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Disable ability to relay


jmaimon@ttec.com wrote:
> Per Hedeland wrote:
> > In article <1169219208.711032.48480@51g2000cwl.googlegroups.c om>
> > linusx@gmail.com writes:

>
> >
> > For any actual diagnosis, we need to see the log lines (both 'from=' and
> > 'to=') for messages that you think have been relayed by sendmail.

>
> Possibly also access db


Thanks, I also thought that maybe they were just faking headers, as I
don't see much of anything in the log file indicating other wise. Thank
you for the .

Bill Van Pelt

  Réponse avec citation
Réponse


Outils de la discussion

Règles de messages
Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages

Les balises BB sont activées : oui
Les smileys sont activés : oui
La balise [IMG] est activée : oui
Le code HTML peut être employé : non
Trackbacks are oui
Pingbacks are oui
Refbacks are oui


Fuseau horaire GMT +1. Il est actuellement 07h47.


Édité par : vBulletin® version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5 Tous droits réservés.
Version française #16 par l'association vBulletin francophone
PHWinfo est un site Éducation Sans Frontières ©2000-2008
Ad Management by RedTyger
©Tous droits réservés par les parties respectives
Page generated in 0,11004 seconds with 13 queries