PHWinfo banniere

Titres
PORTAIL ANNUAIRE ARTICLES COMPARATEUR HÉBERGEURS DEVIS FORUMS RÉDUCTEUR D'URL
Précédent   PHWinfo > Forums Hébergement > Forum Logiciels d'hébergement > comp.mail.sendmail > block connections from domain???
S'inscrire FAQ Membres Recherche Messages du jour Marquer les forums comme lus
comp.mail.sendmail Configuring and using the BSD sendmail agent.

block connections from domain???

Réponse
 
LinkBack Outils de la discussion
Vieux 25/10/2006, 07h55   #1
kenw232
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut block connections from domain???

I'm running sendmail 8.13.8 in linux 2.4.32.

I get connections from spammers that sit in the DATA state for too
long. I figure I want to block them. for example
219.64.113.63.chn.bb-static.vsnl.net.in. So I edit my access.db/txt
file and add:

vsnl.net.in REJECT

I re-makemap or whatever and wait. I still get the connections. This
REJECT does nothing at all. Does anyone know what I have to do to
selectively block specific domains/networks like vsnl.net.in with
sendmail?

Thanks
kenw232@yahoo.com

  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 26/10/2006, 00h51   #2
René Berber
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: block connections from domain???



On Oct 25, 1:55 am, "kenw232" wrote:

> I'm running sendmail 8.13.8 in linux 2.4.32.
>
> I get connections from spammers that sit in the DATA state for too
> long. I figure I want to block them. for example
> 219.64.113.63.chn.bb-static.vsnl.net.in. So I edit my access.db/txt
> file and add:
>
> vsnl.net.in REJECT


That notation is deprecated, use :

Connect:vsnl.net.in REJECT

> I re-makemap or whatever and wait. I still get the connections. This
> REJECT does nothing at all. Does anyone know what I have to do to
> selectively block specific domains/networks like vsnl.net.in with
> sendmail?


There is one additional problem with the above rule, by using "Connect"
sendmail looks at the reverse name of the IP that does the connection,
and in the case of "vsnl.net.in" it may find "mta3.vsnl.net" or one of
the other 2 servers for that domain. Notice that there is no ".in" in
the name, so there will be no match; you'll need to add more rules to
cover this case, perhaps using IP addresses in other cases with no
reverse.

HTH
--
René Berber

  Réponse avec citation
Réponse


Outils de la discussion

Règles de messages
Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages

Les balises BB sont activées : oui
Les smileys sont activés : oui
La balise [IMG] est activée : oui
Le code HTML peut être employé : non
Trackbacks are oui
Pingbacks are oui
Refbacks are oui


Fuseau horaire GMT +1. Il est actuellement 20h50.


Édité par : vBulletin® version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5 Tous droits réservés.
Version française #16 par l'association vBulletin francophone
PHWinfo est un site Éducation Sans Frontières ©2000-2008
Ad Management by RedTyger
©Tous droits réservés par les parties respectives
Page generated in 0,09455 seconds with 10 queries