PHWinfo banniere

Titres
PORTAIL ANNUAIRE ARTICLES COMPARATEUR HÉBERGEURS DEVIS FORUMS RÉDUCTEUR D'URL
Précédent   PHWinfo > Forums Hébergement > Forum Logiciels d'hébergement > comp.mail.sendmail > Blocking forged mail from my domain
S'inscrire FAQ Membres Recherche Messages du jour Marquer les forums comme lus
comp.mail.sendmail Configuring and using the BSD sendmail agent.

Blocking forged mail from my domain

Réponse
 
LinkBack Outils de la discussion
Vieux 09/09/2006, 13h06   #1
hyc
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Blocking forged mail from my domain

This seems to have been a FAQ with the most common answer being "that's
a stupid thing to do."

At any rate, I think it's worthwhile for my domain, so this is what I
added to my sendmail.cf:

SLocal_check_mail
R$* $: $1 $| $&{client_addr}
R< $* @ $* highlandsun.com > $| 66.221.212.169 $@ <OK>
R< $* @ $* highlandsun.com > $| $* $#error $@ 5.5.4 $: "553 You
agree to pay me US$1000.00 for each use of my domain name, payable
monthly. Repeated use constitutes your acceptance of these terms."
R< $* @ localhost $* > $| 127.0.0.1 $@ <OK>
R< $* @ localhost $* > $| $* $#error $@ 5.5.4 $: "553 Real domain
name required for sender address"

Since all of my outbound email originates on this machine, anything
coming from elsewhere is clearly an abuse.

  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 09/09/2006, 16h19   #2
Xavier Roche
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Blocking forged mail from my domain

hyc a écrit :
> Since all of my outbound email originates on this machine, anything
> coming from elsewhere is clearly an abuse.


Then, you should also register a SPF entry (<http://www.openspf.org/>).
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 09/09/2006, 20h16   #3
hyc
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Blocking forged mail from my domain


Xavier Roche wrote:
> hyc a écrit :
> > Since all of my outbound email originates on this machine, anything
> > coming from elsewhere is clearly an abuse.

>
> Then, you should also register a SPF entry (<http://www.openspf.org/>).


Of course. Did that, two years ago, as anyone can determine for
themselves:

> server ns.propagation.net

Default server: ns.propagation.net
Address: 216.221.160.10#53
> highlandsun.com

Server: ns.propagation.net
Address: 216.221.160.10#53

highlandsun.com text = "v=spf1 a mx:highlandsun.propagation.net"
highlandsun.com mail exchanger = 10 mail.highlandsun.com.
Name: highlandsun.com
Address: 66.221.212.169
highlandsun.com nameserver = ns.propagation.net.
highlandsun.com nameserver = ns2.propagation.net.
highlandsun.com nameserver = ns3.propagation.net.
highlandsun.com nameserver = ns4.propagation.net.
highlandsun.com nameserver = ns1.lax.propagation.net.
highlandsun.com nameserver = ns2.lax.propagation.net.
highlandsun.com
origin = ns.propagation.net
mail addr = hostmaster.propagation.net
serial = 20030634
refresh = 86400
retry = 7200
expire = 3600000
minimum = 28800

  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 10/09/2006, 01h52   #4
hyc
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Blocking forged mail from my domain


hyc wrote:
> SLocal_check_mail
> R$* $: $1 $| $&{client_addr}
> R< $* @ $* highlandsun.com > $| 66.221.212.169 $@ <OK>
> R< $* @ $* highlandsun.com > $| $* $#error $@ 5.5.4 $: "553 You
> agree to pay me US$1000.00 for each use of my domain name, payable
> monthly. Repeated use constitutes your acceptance of these terms."
> R< $* @ localhost $* > $| 127.0.0.1 $@ <OK>
> R< $* @ localhost $* > $| $* $#error $@ 5.5.4 $: "553 Real domain
> name required for sender address"


Btw, I think 550 / 5.7.1 is the more appropriate error code here.

  Réponse avec citation
Réponse


Outils de la discussion

Règles de messages
Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages

Les balises BB sont activées : oui
Les smileys sont activés : oui
La balise [IMG] est activée : oui
Le code HTML peut être employé : non
Trackbacks are oui
Pingbacks are oui
Refbacks are oui


Fuseau horaire GMT +1. Il est actuellement 17h08.


Édité par : vBulletin® version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5 Tous droits réservés.
Version française #16 par l'association vBulletin francophone
PHWinfo est un site Éducation Sans Frontières ©2000-2008
Ad Management by RedTyger
©Tous droits réservés par les parties respectives
Page generated in 0,11239 seconds with 12 queries