|
|
|
|
||||||
| Archives -2007 Forum d'archivage des vieux messages (En consultation uniquement). |
|
|
LinkBack | Outils de la discussion |
|
|
#1 |
|
Membre Intermédiaire
Date d'inscription: juin 2003
Localisation: Lévis, Québec
Messages: 103
Hébergeur: Concept2Web |
En effet Verisign redirige les nom de domaines en .com et .net vers leur site depuis le 15 septembre, cette cie est vraiment dég....... , tous les moyens sont bons pour vendre.
Source : http://news.com.com/2100-1032_3-5077530.html |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Membre Intermédiaire
Date d'inscription: juin 2003
Localisation: Lévis, Québec
Messages: 103
Hébergeur: Concept2Web |
http://www.theregister.com/content/6/32873.html
et pour signer une pétition contre ces tr.... http://www.petitiononline.com/icanndns/petition.html |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Membre
Date d'inscription: mai 2003
Localisation: Francophonie
Messages: 1 211
Hébergeur: WWW |
Du nouveau!
L'ICANN s'en mêle: http://www.theregister.co.uk/content/6/32946.html http://www.icann.org/announcements/advisory-19sep03.htm -- On n'est pas homme tant qu'on se laisse dominer par la colère. [ Proverbe oriental ] |
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Membre Intermédiaire
Date d'inscription: juin 2003
Localisation: Les7laux
Messages: 128
Hébergeur: moi :) |
faut suspendre verisign
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Membre Senior
Date d'inscription: juin 2003
Localisation: France
Messages: 383
Hébergeur: Azuria |
Faut modifier le wildcard et le faire pointer vers mon site oui !
Bon ok je sors ... ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Membre Intermédiaire
Date d'inscription: juin 2003
Localisation: Lévis, Québec
Messages: 103
Hébergeur: Concept2Web |
GoDaddy se met de la partie pour poursuivre Networksolution
Dear Valued Go Daddy Customer, Have you ever needed to ask for directions while you were driving? Let's say you stopped to ask a trusted authority, like a police officer. You'd expect that officer to be honest, right? Wouldn't you expect him or her to provide you a safe, direct route to where you needed to go? I sure would. But what if that officer instead misdirected you to a shopping mall? A shopping mall, it turns out, that actually paid the officer for every sale that resulted? That would be an abuse of the police officer's authority. It would be capitalizing on your misfortune. We believe that's what VeriSign is doing with its "Site Finder" marketing scheme. We believe that it is once again abusing the power to oversee all .com and .net domains it was granted by the U.S. government. Go Daddy is now suing in federal court to stop them. Here's how VeriSign's scheme can affect you: It will misdirect you from your intended destination and even mislead you about its status. If you type any .com or .net address into your browser that isn't already registered, VeriSign hijacks you — and sends you to an advertising page that they own. This can occur even when you type in a site that is registered, but is not displaying temporarily. Used to be, if you made a mistake in typing an address – which is the usual reason for not finding a site – you would see either a "404" error page, or a page that your browser would generate. Now though, VeriSign has hijacked this entire process and puts up a paid-advertising page, the so-called Site Finder. It will cost you money. Advertisers pay VeriSign to position links to their services that look similar to the misspelled address. And that means you may well find your way to a competitor, rather than to your intended destination. Simply navigating on the Internet will be more frustrating and more expensive for consumers. Companies will be forced to purchase every imaginable misspelling of their names to prevent their customers from being hijacked by Site Finder, and the cost will be passed on to you. To VeriSign, of course, these forced domain registrations just mean more revenue. It will mean more spam headed for your inbox. Internet Service Providers (ISPs) across the globe have committed valuable time and resources to developing systems that prevent spam from reaching your mailbox. One of the more successful methods checks to see whether the domain name of the inbound email resolves to an actual Web site. If it doesn't, that means the domain is fake, so your ISP doesn't let it through. Now, though, spammers can use any phony domains they want, because all fake domains will "resolve" to the Site Finder page! Go Daddy's spam filter, Spam Xploder™, will not be affected because it uses Bayesian filtering technology, instead of relying on the DNS servers, to determine if email is spam or not. We at Go Daddy feel that Site Finder amounts to an abuse; that VeriSign is misusing its registry position to gain unfair advantage over the entire Internet community. And as we did in 2002, when we sued VeriSign over its renewal scam, we're determined to stop it. We're asking a Federal judge to issue a preliminary injunction that will halt this. If you feel, as we do, that VeriSign is once again inappropriately capitalizing on its position of authority, we urge you to email VeriSign and ICANN and let them know. Thank you for your attention and support on this matter. Click here to review our press release and legal complaint. As always, thanks for being a Go Daddy customer. |
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Apprenti
Date d'inscription: mai 2003
Localisation: mon pc
Messages: 22
Hébergeur: localhost |
pour éviter d'aller malencontreusement sur ce site, c'est très simple, il suffit d'éditer le fichiers hosts (pas d'extension) avec un éditeur de texte :
c:\winnt\system32\drivers\etc\hosts (sous win2k) pour win98 et xp, faire une recherche. 127.0.0.1 localhost 0.0.0.0 sitefinder.verisign.com sous linux : /etc/hosts même contenu ce petit truc peut aussi servir à tout site ou banière de pub qui vous casse les pieds. ![]() @+ cassiopée |
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Membre Intermédiaire
Date d'inscription: août 2003
Localisation: Seine-et-Marne
Messages: 158
Hébergeur: Concept2Web |
Merci bien cassiopée !
D'autant que j'ai lu que Verisign stoquait un ****** sur les ordinateurs avec la liste des erreurs de domaines tappées... pour ensuite envoyer une sorte d'appel d'offre aux détenteurs de domaines proches... En gros, si je tappe yahou.com au lieu de yahoo.com, VeriSign finira par contacter le détenteur de l'adresse yahoo.com pour lui proposer d'acquérir yahoo.com (je me fais peut-etre mieux comprendre lol ?) Et puis s'approprier des domaines non-existants, c'est quand même borné de leur part. Sans oublier les erreurs dans les mails avec des adresses en .com/.net, qui sont desormais redirigées vers VeriSign ! Je vous laisse, je vais inscrire les adresses en @verisign.com citées sur leur site dans des newsletter de la fraternité du saucisson et d'autres encore, y'a pas qu'eux qui peuvent s'octroyer le droit d'envoyer des futurs clients potentiels sur leur site, et puis il y a peut etre des amateurs de saucisson chez VeriSign ? ![]() |
|
|
| Outils de la discussion | |
|
|