PHWinfo banniere

Titres
PORTAIL ANNUAIRE ARTICLES COMPARATEUR HÉBERGEURS DEVIS FORUMS RÉDUCTEUR D'URL
Précédent   PHWinfo > Forums Hébergement > Diriger une société d'hébergement > alt.internet.seo > Is this really a beneficial "site" ?
S'inscrire FAQ Membres Recherche Messages du jour Marquer les forums comme lus
alt.internet.seo Internet search engines and related topics.

Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

Réponse
 
LinkBack Outils de la discussion
Vieux 22/08/2006, 20h30   #1 (permalink)
Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

It's obvious what it is and the theory of it, but would it not just be
classed as a bit of spider spam?
http://www.gymm.co.uk/

Cheers
pete
--
http://gymratz.co.uk - Best Gym Equipment & Bodybuilding Supplements UK.
http://trade-price-supplements.co.uk - TRADE PRICED SUPPLEMENTS for ALL!
http://fitness-equipment-uk.com - UK's No.1 Fitness Equipment Suppliers.
http://Water-Rower.co.uk - Worlds best prices on the Worlds best Rower.
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 22/08/2006, 20h34   #2 (permalink)
Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬) wrote:
> It's obvious what it is and the theory of it, but would it not just be
> classed as a bit of spider spam?
> http://www.gymm.co.uk/


further to that...
if you click the last link on the left "gym"
you get a list of seemingly random gym+(word) dunno why anyone might
want a link called http://www.gymm.co.uk/gymfuck/ !

It's surely bordering on a site worthy of exclusion for wasting S.E.
resources?

--
http://gymratz.co.uk - Best Gym Equipment & Bodybuilding Supplements UK.
http://trade-price-supplements.co.uk - TRADE PRICED SUPPLEMENTS for ALL!
http://fitness-equipment-uk.com - UK's No.1 Fitness Equipment Suppliers.
http://Water-Rower.co.uk - Worlds best prices on the Worlds best Rower.
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 22/08/2006, 21h12   #3 (permalink)
Big Bill
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 19:30:55 GMT, "Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)"
<PeTe33@gymratz.co.uk> wrote:

>It's obvious what it is and the theory of it, but would it not just be
>classed as a bit of spider spam?
>http://www.gymm.co.uk/
>
>Cheers
>pete


It's an Adsense page.

Hey, Pete, I just bought two kettlebells! A pair of 8kgs to wake my
body up and get it moving in the mornings. And learn some KB form, of
course.

BB

--

http://www.crystal-liaison.com/comfo...dles/aunt.html
http://www.kruse.co.uk/search-engine...n-firms-uk.htm
http://www.crystal-liaison.com/comfo.../daughter.html
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 22/08/2006, 21h12   #4 (permalink)
Big Bill
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 19:34:56 GMT, "Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)"
<PeTe33@gymratz.co.uk> wrote:

>Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬) wrote:
>> It's obvious what it is and the theory of it, but would it not just be
>> classed as a bit of spider spam?
>> http://www.gymm.co.uk/

>
>further to that...
>if you click the last link on the left "gym"
>you get a list of seemingly random gym+(word) dunno why anyone might
>want a link called http://www.gymm.co.uk/gymfuck/ !
>
>It's surely bordering on a site worthy of exclusion for wasting S.E.
>resources?


Perhaps this is the occasion for your first spam report? If you sign
in to Google Webmaster tools you can do it from there:
https://www.google.com/accounts/Serv...Fhl%3Den&hl=en

BB
--

http://www.crystal-liaison.com/comfo...dles/aunt.html
http://www.kruse.co.uk/search-engine...n-firms-uk.htm
http://www.crystal-liaison.com/comfo.../daughter.html
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 22/08/2006, 21h51   #5 (permalink)
mogga
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 20:12:39 GMT, Big Bill <kruse@cityscape.co.uk>
wrote:

>On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 19:30:55 GMT, "Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)"
><PeTe33@gymratz.co.uk> wrote:
>
>>It's obvious what it is and the theory of it, but would it not just be
>>classed as a bit of spider spam?
>>http://www.gymm.co.uk/
>>
>>Cheers
>>pete

>
>It's an Adsense page.
>
>Hey, Pete, I just bought two kettlebells! A pair of 8kgs to wake my
>body up and get it moving in the mornings. And learn some KB form, of
>course.
>
>BB


8kg? Do they do chocolate bars that big?

Its a horrid yucky foul nasty spammy page.
--
Get away from it all
http://www.travelfreebies.co.uk/thomson-holidays.htm
Late deals, mega cheap flights and bargains
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 22/08/2006, 23h31   #6 (permalink)
Big Bill
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 21:51:50 +0100, mogga <di@NOSPAMPLEASEmogga.com>
wrote:

>On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 20:12:39 GMT, Big Bill <kruse@cityscape.co.uk>
>wrote:
>
>>On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 19:30:55 GMT, "Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)"
>><PeTe33@gymratz.co.uk> wrote:
>>
>>>It's obvious what it is and the theory of it, but would it not just be
>>>classed as a bit of spider spam?
>>>http://www.gymm.co.uk/
>>>
>>>Cheers
>>>pete

>>
>>It's an Adsense page.
>>
>>Hey, Pete, I just bought two kettlebells! A pair of 8kgs to wake my
>>body up and get it moving in the mornings. And learn some KB form, of
>>course.
>>
>>BB

>
>8kg? Do they do chocolate bars that big?


They're supposed to be light for what I want them for.

BB

--

http://www.crystal-liaison.com/comfo...dles/aunt.html
http://www.kruse.co.uk/search-engine...n-firms-uk.htm
http://www.crystal-liaison.com/comfo.../daughter.html
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 23/08/2006, 05h52   #7 (permalink)
Roy Schestowitz
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

__/ [ Big Bill ] on Tuesday 22 August 2006 21:12 \__

> On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 19:34:56 GMT, "Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)"
> <PeTe33@gymratz.co.uk> wrote:
>
>>Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬) wrote:
>>> It's obvious what it is and the theory of it, but would it not just be
>>> classed as a bit of spider spam?
>>> http://www.gymm.co.uk/

>>
>>further to that...
>>if you click the last link on the left "gym"
>>you get a list of seemingly random gym+(word) dunno why anyone might
>>want a link called http://www.gymm.co.uk/gymfuck/ !
>>
>>It's surely bordering on a site worthy of exclusion for wasting S.E.
>>resources?

>
> Perhaps this is the occasion for your first spam report? If you sign
> in to Google Webmaster tools you can do it from there:
>

https://www.google.com/accounts/Serv...Fhl%3Den&hl=en

I've been having issues with some spider spam lately. It was approaching a
gigabyte before I blocked it and sent a report to the ISP. For what it's
worth, block the following IP's or hostnames:

208.66.195.
209.160.72.219
217.172.39.227
4.78.166.134
cpe0016b6cc4a80-cm0013718d11ba.cpe.net.cable.rogers.com
tce-e-7-182-188.bta.net.cn
87-127-19-30.no-dns-yet.enta.net

They are all spider spam for all I can tell. And they 'slurp' heavily. Some
of these might be attempts to scrape or create a mirror of your sites, so
it's viral.
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 23/08/2006, 19h09   #8 (permalink)
Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

Big Bill wrote:

>> 8kg? Do they do chocolate bars that big?

>
> They're supposed to be light for what I want them for.


Whacking the misses?

:¬)

--
http://gymratz.co.uk - Best Gym Equipment & Bodybuilding Supplements UK.
http://trade-price-supplements.co.uk - TRADE PRICED SUPPLEMENTS for ALL!
http://fitness-equipment-uk.com - UK's No.1 Fitness Equipment Suppliers.
http://Water-Rower.co.uk - Worlds best prices on the Worlds best Rower.
  Réponse avec citation
Réponse


Outils de la discussion

Règles de messages
Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages

Les balises BB sont activées : oui
Les smileys sont activés : oui
La balise [IMG] est activée : oui
Le code HTML peut être employé : non
Trackbacks are oui
Pingbacks are oui
Refbacks are oui


Fuseau horaire GMT +1. Il est actuellement 09h27.


Édité par : vBulletin® version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5 Tous droits réservés.
Version française #16 par l'association vBulletin francophone
PHWinfo est un site Éducation Sans Frontières
Ad Management by RedTyger
©Tous droits réservés par les parties respectives
Page generated in 0,16086 seconds with 16 queries