|
|
|
|
||||||
| alt.internet.seo Internet search engines and related topics. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Outils de la discussion |
|
|
#1 |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
Have you seen that? I have received it several times in the last weeks.
Mail looks like info sent by eBay to someone selling laptop (or something similar). There is a link to the auction - but url is not that of eBay, but some AdSense account incrementation. As I understand it the idea is that you will click just to see the auction out of curiosity - instead of being sent to eBay you take place in AdSense fraud. Best, Borek PS Is there a verb "to ebay smth"? ![]() -- http://www.chembuddy.com http://www.ph-meter.info/pH-meter http://www.terapia-kregoslupa.waw.pl |
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
On Tue, 15 Aug 2006 22:00:02 +0200, Borek
<m.borkowski@delete.chembuddy.these.com.parts> wrote: >Have you seen that? I have received it several times in the last weeks. >Mail looks like info sent by eBay to someone selling laptop (or something >similar). There is a link to the auction - but url is not that of eBay, >but some AdSense account incrementation. As I understand it the idea is >that you will click just to see the auction out of curiosity - instead of >being sent to eBay you take place in AdSense fraud. > >Best, >Borek > >PS Is there a verb "to ebay smth"? ![]() I get sent maybe two dozen phony ebay emails a day. BB -- http://www.kruse.co.uk/affordable-we...n-services.htm http://www.kruse.co.uk/google-mountain.htm http://www.kruse.co.uk/seo-home-page.htm |
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
"Big Bill" <kruse@cityscape.co.uk> wrote in message
news:02b4e2dmoleemf6hm2llfpn1afqakrfjut@4ax.com... > On Tue, 15 Aug 2006 22:00:02 +0200, Borek > <m.borkowski@delete.chembuddy.these.com.parts> wrote: > >>Have you seen that? I have received it several times in the last weeks. >>Mail looks like info sent by eBay to someone selling laptop (or something >>similar). There is a link to the auction - but url is not that of eBay, >>but some AdSense account incrementation. As I understand it the idea is >>that you will click just to see the auction out of curiosity - instead of >>being sent to eBay you take place in AdSense fraud. >> >>Best, >>Borek >> >>PS Is there a verb "to ebay smth"? ![]() > > I get sent maybe two dozen phony ebay emails a day. I get eBay, PayPal, and many banks that I don't even have an account with fake emails.:-) I have yet to figure out the stock ones. I really don't know why those are sent out. Stacey -- Crafts - Directory - Your Online Crafting Source http://www.ecraftsonline.net/ A New Focus In Web Marketing - Search Engine Optimization http://jezsta.com |
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
On Tue, 15 Aug 2006 22:25:55 +0200, "Jezsta Web Productions"
<Please-use-our-contact-form@jezsta.com> wrote: >"Big Bill" <kruse@cityscape.co.uk> wrote in message >news:02b4e2dmoleemf6hm2llfpn1afqakrfjut@4ax.com.. . >> On Tue, 15 Aug 2006 22:00:02 +0200, Borek >> <m.borkowski@delete.chembuddy.these.com.parts> wrote: >> >>>Have you seen that? I have received it several times in the last weeks. >>>Mail looks like info sent by eBay to someone selling laptop (or something >>>similar). There is a link to the auction - but url is not that of eBay, >>>but some AdSense account incrementation. As I understand it the idea is >>>that you will click just to see the auction out of curiosity - instead of >>>being sent to eBay you take place in AdSense fraud. >>> >>>Best, >>>Borek >>> >>>PS Is there a verb "to ebay smth"? ![]() >> >> I get sent maybe two dozen phony ebay emails a day. > >I get eBay, PayPal, and many banks that I don't even have an account with >fake emails.:-) I have yet to figure out the stock ones. I really don't know >why those are sent out. > >Stacey I get those too, small trader stocks, over and over. I also get a million that start =?iso-then loads of numbers. BB -- http://www.kruse.co.uk/affordable-we...n-services.htm http://www.kruse.co.uk/google-mountain.htm http://www.kruse.co.uk/seo-home-page.htm |
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
Jezsta Web Productions wrote:
> "Big Bill" <kruse@cityscape.co.uk> wrote in message > news:02b4e2dmoleemf6hm2llfpn1afqakrfjut@4ax.com... >> On Tue, 15 Aug 2006 22:00:02 +0200, Borek >> <m.borkowski@delete.chembuddy.these.com.parts> wrote: >> >>>Have you seen that? I have received it several times in the last weeks. >>>Mail looks like info sent by eBay to someone selling laptop (or something >>>similar). There is a link to the auction - but url is not that of eBay, >>>but some AdSense account incrementation. As I understand it the idea is >>>that you will click just to see the auction out of curiosity - instead of >>>being sent to eBay you take place in AdSense fraud. >>> >>>Best, >>>Borek >>> >>>PS Is there a verb "to ebay smth"? ![]() >> >> I get sent maybe two dozen phony ebay emails a day. > > I get eBay, PayPal, and many banks that I don't even have an account with > fake emails.:-) I have yet to figure out the stock ones. I really don't > know why those are sent out. Pump and dump. You buy a load of shares in a small cap. Send out a billion or two emails saying they are going to go through the roof. A few dozen fall for it and buy some shares, pushing the price up (as it's a small cap) and then you sell. -- Brian Wakem Email: http://homepage.ntlworld.com/b.wakem/myemail.png |
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
Op Tue, 15 Aug 2006 22:00:02 +0200 schreef Borek:
> Have you seen that? I have received it several times in the last weeks. > Mail looks like info sent by eBay to someone selling laptop (or something > similar). There is a link to the auction - but url is not that of eBay, > but some AdSense account incrementation. As I understand it the idea is > that you will click just to see the auction out of curiosity - instead of > being sent to eBay you take place in AdSense fraud. Would the sender really believe Google pays out when they find out he is spamming with his AdSense code? |
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
On Tue, 15 Aug 2006 23:26:33 +0200, Jan Paul van de Berg
<janp@ulvandebe.rg> wrote: >> Have you seen that? I have received it several times in the last weeks. >> Mail looks like info sent by eBay to someone selling laptop (or >> something >> similar). There is a link to the auction - but url is not that of eBay, >> but some AdSense account incrementation. As I understand it the idea is >> that you will click just to see the auction out of curiosity - instead >> of >> being sent to eBay you take place in AdSense fraud. > > Would the sender really believe Google pays out when they find out he is > spamming with his AdSense code? No idea. But if these mails are sent, looks like people believe that. Or perhaps just hope for. Best, Borek -- http://www.chembuddy.com http://www.ph-meter.info/pH-meter http://www.terapia-kregoslupa.waw.pl |
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
Op Tue, 15 Aug 2006 23:47:05 +0200 schreef Borek:
> On Tue, 15 Aug 2006 23:26:33 +0200, Jan Paul van de Berg > <janp@ulvandebe.rg> wrote: > >>> Have you seen that? I have received it several times in the last weeks. >>> Mail looks like info sent by eBay to someone selling laptop (or >>> something >>> similar). There is a link to the auction - but url is not that of eBay, >>> but some AdSense account incrementation. As I understand it the idea is >>> that you will click just to see the auction out of curiosity - instead >>> of >>> being sent to eBay you take place in AdSense fraud. >> >> Would the sender really believe Google pays out when they find out he is >> spamming with his AdSense code? > > No idea. But if these mails are sent, looks like people believe that. Or > perhaps just hope for. They'll find out soon enough. |
|
![]() |
| Outils de la discussion | |
|
|