PHWinfo banniere

Titres
PORTAIL ANNUAIRE ARTICLES COMPARATEUR HÉBERGEURS DEVIS FORUMS RÉDUCTEUR D'URL
Précédent   PHWinfo > Forums Hébergement > Forum Logiciels d'hébergement > comp.mail.sendmail > sendmail.cf and blocking of based on subject line.
S'inscrire FAQ Membres Recherche Messages du jour Marquer les forums comme lus
comp.mail.sendmail Configuring and using the BSD sendmail agent.

sendmail.cf and blocking of based on subject line.

Réponse
 
LinkBack Outils de la discussion
Vieux 12/09/2006, 03h38   #1 (permalink)
krzys@perfekt.net
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut sendmail.cf and blocking of based on subject line.

I am receiving pretty much every day emails from spammers with
subject line such as:
Re: PHAkmoRMACY
Re: PHAggaRMACY
Re: PHAdmlRMACY
Re: PHArwwRMACY

and so on, it seems like first 3 letters of a subject lines are the
same as PHA then there are 3 random characters and then RMACY is the
same in all of those emails. Is there any way to filter those
subject lines based on this type of behavior from spamers? For some
reason messages do go trough... I have dspam/spamassasin/clamav on
some accounts trough procmail and in those emails accounts messages
do get blocked but in any other accounts messages do go trough.

I found the following url:
http://lantech.geekvenue.net/chuckti...1598267/index_
html and it does something what I wanted to do but it is not as
sophisticated as what I wanted to accomplish and I am not good at
sendmail.cf to make apriopriate changes so that it would block based
on first 3 characters beeing the same, then random 3 characters and
the rest of the subject staying exactly the same...

Any woul dbe greatly appreciated.

Chris


--
--------------------------------- --- -- -
Posted with NewsLeecher v3.8 Beta 2
Web @ http://www.newsleecher.com/?usenet
------------------- ----- ---- -- -

  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 30/09/2006, 15h06   #2 (permalink)
Mike Scott
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: sendmail.cf and blocking of based on subject line.

krzys@perfekt.net wrote:
> I am receiving pretty much every day emails from spammers with
> subject line such as:
> Re: PHAkmoRMACY
> Re: PHAggaRMACY
> Re: PHAdmlRMACY
> Re: PHArwwRMACY
>
> and so on, it seems like first 3 letters of a subject lines are the
> same as PHA then there are 3 random characters and then RMACY is the
> same in all of those emails. Is there any way to filter those
> subject lines based on this type of behavior from spamers? For some

....
> Any woul dbe greatly appreciated.


milter-regex perhaps?


--
Please use the corrected version of the address below for replies.
Replies to the header address will be junked, as will mail from
various domains listed at www.scottsonline.org.uk
Mike Scott Harlow Essex England.(unet -a-t- scottsonline.org.uk)
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 02/10/2006, 16h52   #3 (permalink)
Thomas Schulz
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: sendmail.cf and blocking of based on subject line.

In article <ZRuTg.51295$WV2.46074@newsfe2-gui.ntli.net>,
Mike Scott <usenet.11@spam.stopper.scottsonline.org.uk> wrote:
>krzys@perfekt.net wrote:
>> I am receiving pretty much every day emails from spammers with
>> subject line such as:
>> Re: PHAkmoRMACY
>> Re: PHAggaRMACY
>> Re: PHAdmlRMACY
>> Re: PHArwwRMACY
>>
>> and so on, it seems like first 3 letters of a subject lines are the
>> same as PHA then there are 3 random characters and then RMACY is the
>> same in all of those emails. Is there any way to filter those
>> subject lines based on this type of behavior from spamers? For some

>...
>> Any woul dbe greatly appreciated.

>
>milter-regex perhaps?


If final delivery is done with procmail, you could create a local .procmailrc
file with rules to dump this mail. You did not specify what type of system
you are running, but if it is a unix like system try the command
'man procmail' and see if you have it.

>--
>Please use the corrected version of the address below for replies.
>Replies to the header address will be junked, as will mail from
>various domains listed at www.scottsonline.org.uk
>Mike Scott Harlow Essex England.(unet -a-t- scottsonline.org.uk)

--
Tom Schulz
schulz@adi.com
  Réponse avec citation
Réponse


Outils de la discussion

Règles de messages
Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages

Les balises BB sont activées : oui
Les smileys sont activés : oui
La balise [IMG] est activée : oui
Le code HTML peut être employé : non
Trackbacks are oui
Pingbacks are oui
Refbacks are oui


Fuseau horaire GMT +1. Il est actuellement 09h28.


Édité par : vBulletin® version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5 Tous droits réservés.
Version française #16 par l'association vBulletin francophone
PHWinfo est un site Éducation Sans Frontières
Ad Management by RedTyger
©Tous droits réservés par les parties respectives
Page generated in 0,11273 seconds with 11 queries