|
|
|
|
||||||
| comp.info.servers.unix Web servers for UNIX platforms. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Outils de la discussion |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
I've got a program that accesses the following URL
with a GET command but the server responds with 400. Is there something unusual about this site? Thanks. http://www.nasa.gov/externalflash/An..._noaccess.html |
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
The web server might be rejecting the program because of
unknown browser type. The site is flash based so it must be checking for browser compatibility. I would recommend using Ethereal to check the difference between the HTTP get sent by a regular browser and your program. Deepa -- EventStudio 2.5 - http://www.EventHelix.com/EventStudio Generate protocol sequence diagrams in PDF and MS Word |
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
The web server might be rejecting the program because of
unknown browser type. The site is flash based so it must be checking for browser compatibility. I would recommend using Ethereal to check the difference between the HTTP get sent by a regular browser and your program. Deepa -- EventStudio 2.5 - http://www.EventHelix.com/EventStudio Generate protocol sequence diagrams in PDF and MS Word |
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
In article <1110420301.779955.185330@o13g2000cwo.googlegroups .com>,
"Yef" <e97y@yahoo.com> wrote: > I've got a program that accesses the following URL > with a GET command but the server responds with 400. > Is there something unusual about this site? > > Thanks. > > http://www.nasa.gov/externalflash/An..._noaccess.html Are you sending the "Host: www.nasa.gov" header? I get a 400 response if I leave it out, but the GET works when I put it in. The server is presumably doing virtual hosting, so it needs to know the hostname of the URL in order to find the proper page. -- Barry Margolin, barmar@alum.mit.edu Arlington, MA *** PLEASE post questions in newsgroups, not directly to me *** |
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
In article <1110420301.779955.185330@o13g2000cwo.googlegroups .com>,
"Yef" <e97y@yahoo.com> wrote: > I've got a program that accesses the following URL > with a GET command but the server responds with 400. > Is there something unusual about this site? > > Thanks. > > http://www.nasa.gov/externalflash/An..._noaccess.html Are you sending the "Host: www.nasa.gov" header? I get a 400 response if I leave it out, but the GET works when I put it in. The server is presumably doing virtual hosting, so it needs to know the hostname of the URL in order to find the proper page. -- Barry Margolin, barmar@alum.mit.edu Arlington, MA *** PLEASE post questions in newsgroups, not directly to me *** |
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
I wasn't sending Host.
Incidentally, I've got another bizarre host: http://www.oreilly.com/openbook/webclient/ch03.html It sends back HTML which doesn't look like what later appears in the browser, e.g. title= MakeZine.com Do you have any idea what's going on with that? Thanks. |
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
I wasn't sending Host.
Incidentally, I've got another bizarre host: http://www.oreilly.com/openbook/webclient/ch03.html It sends back HTML which doesn't look like what later appears in the browser, e.g. title= MakeZine.com Do you have any idea what's going on with that? Thanks. |
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur: |
Gazing into my crystal ball I observed "Yef" <e97y@yahoo.com> writing in
news:1110424562.187552.176510@l41g2000cwc.googlegr oups.com: > I wasn't sending Host. > > Incidentally, I've got another bizarre host: > > http://www.oreilly.com/openbook/webclient/ch03.html > > It sends back HTML which doesn't look like what later > appears in the browser, e.g. title= MakeZine.com > > Do you have any idea what's going on with that? > Thanks. > Sounds like you might have been hijacked. If you're on a windows system, take a look at your hosts file and see if there is anything suspicious in it. See <http://www.mvps.org/win2002/hosts.htm> for more info. Also run a spyware checker, Spybot Search & Destroy is very good <http://security.kolla.de/>, and I would also run a virus check. -- Adrienne Boswell http://www.cavalcade-of-coding.info Please respond to the group so others can share |
|
![]() |
| Outils de la discussion | |
|
|