PHWinfo banniere

Titres
PORTAIL ANNUAIRE ARTICLES COMPARATEUR HÉBERGEURS DEVIS FORUMS RÉDUCTEUR D'URL
Précédent   PHWinfo > Forums Hébergement > Diriger une société d'hébergement > alt.internet.seo > Obfuscated or not?
S'inscrire FAQ Membres Recherche Messages du jour Marquer les forums comme lus
alt.internet.seo Internet search engines and related topics.

Obfuscated or not?

Réponse
 
LinkBack Outils de la discussion
Vieux 27/02/2007, 16h56   #1
Big Bill
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Obfuscated or not?

Check this link - is it genuine?

<a href=http://www.yada.co.uk/out-28.html
target=new>http://www.example.co.uk</a>

If it is, why is it so configured? It doesn't look right to me...

BB
--

http://www.kruse.co.uk/internet-mark...l-business.htm
http://www.kruse.co.uk/google-mountain.htm
http://www.kruse.co.uk/seo-tips.htm
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 27/02/2007, 17h20   #2
Denise
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Obfuscated or not?


"Big Bill" <bill@kruse.co.uk> wrote in message
news:v0o8u2huqcrt7hk8kc0rlca139q76tp4i0@4ax.com...
> Check this link - is it genuine?
>
> <a href=http://www.yada.co.uk/out-28.html
> target=new>http://www.example.co.uk</a>
>
> If it is, why is it so configured? It doesn't look right to me...
>
> BB
> --


Hi Bill,

Perhaps they're using 2 domains for one site, example.com being the
easy-to-remember one (or the one with targeted keywords in it), and
yada.co.uk being the primary one they're using.

But how can we check if it's genuine if we don't know the actual URLs in
question?

Denise


  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 27/02/2007, 22h11   #3
Usenet2007@THE-DOMAIN-IN.SIG
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Obfuscated or not?

In article <v0o8u2huqcrt7hk8kc0rlca139q76tp4i0@4ax.com>,
bill@kruse.co.uk says...
> Check this link - is it genuine?
>
> <a href=http://www.yada.co.uk/out-28.html
> target=new>http://www.example.co.uk</a>
>
> If it is, why is it so configured? It doesn't look right to me...



Where did you see the link?

I get lots of phishing spams that display a legit-appearing URL
(like to PayPal, or some bank.) But really links to some other
URL set up by the scammer.

Maybe the place where you saw this is shifting from an old domain
to a new one? Even then, I would have made the visible link text
as, "The Such-And-Such Site." I hardly ever make link text as a
visible URL.


--
Earn Money With Your Web Site
http://www.WebSponsorZone.Net
Web Site Advertising Directory
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 28/02/2007, 00h00   #4
Big Bill
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Obfuscated or not?

On Tue, 27 Feb 2007 17:20:38 GMT, "Denise" <dionyza@hotmail.com>
wrote:

>
>"Big Bill" <bill@kruse.co.uk> wrote in message
>news:v0o8u2huqcrt7hk8kc0rlca139q76tp4i0@4ax.com.. .
>> Check this link - is it genuine?
>>
>> <a href=http://www.yada.co.uk/out-28.html
>> target=new>http://www.example.co.uk</a>
>>
>> If it is, why is it so configured? It doesn't look right to me...
>>
>> BB
>> --

>
>Hi Bill,
>
>Perhaps they're using 2 domains for one site, example.com being the
>easy-to-remember one (or the one with targeted keywords in it), and
>yada.co.uk being the primary one they're using.
>
>But how can we check if it's genuine if we don't know the actual URLs in
>question?
>
>Denise


yada.co.uk is where the link is from, example.co.uk is where it's to.
So why isn't it configured

<a href=http://www.example.co.uk
target=new>http://www.example.co.uk</a>

which would be the normal way of doing it?

BB
--

http://www.kruse.co.uk/internet-mark...l-business.htm
http://www.kruse.co.uk/google-mountain.htm
http://www.kruse.co.uk/seo-tips.htm
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 28/02/2007, 00h00   #5
Big Bill
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Obfuscated or not?

On Tue, 27 Feb 2007 14:11:48 -0800, Usenet2007@THE-DOMAIN-IN.SIG
<Usenet2007@THE-DOMAIN-IN.SIG> wrote:

>In article <v0o8u2huqcrt7hk8kc0rlca139q76tp4i0@4ax.com>,
>bill@kruse.co.uk says...
>> Check this link - is it genuine?
>>
>> <a href=http://www.yada.co.uk/out-28.html
>> target=new>http://www.example.co.uk</a>
>>
>> If it is, why is it so configured? It doesn't look right to me...

>
>
>Where did you see the link?
>
>I get lots of phishing spams that display a legit-appearing URL
>(like to PayPal, or some bank.) But really links to some other
>URL set up by the scammer.
>
>Maybe the place where you saw this is shifting from an old domain
>to a new one? Even then, I would have made the visible link text
>as, "The Such-And-Such Site." I hardly ever make link text as a
>visible URL.


It doesn't smell right, does it?

BB
--

http://www.kruse.co.uk/internet-mark...l-business.htm
http://www.kruse.co.uk/google-mountain.htm
http://www.kruse.co.uk/seo-tips.htm
  Réponse avec citation
Vieux 28/02/2007, 18h00   #6
Denise
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Obfuscated or not?

"Big Bill" <bill@kruse.co.uk> wrote in message
news:qbh9u2tkq06l54sg2ci96oqc17esi9oc9l@4ax.com...
> On Tue, 27 Feb 2007 17:20:38 GMT, "Denise" <dionyza@hotmail.com>
> wrote:
>
>>
>>"Big Bill" <bill@kruse.co.uk> wrote in message
>>news:v0o8u2huqcrt7hk8kc0rlca139q76tp4i0@4ax.com. ..
>>> Check this link - is it genuine?
>>>
>>> <a href=http://www.yada.co.uk/out-28.html
>>> target=new>http://www.example.co.uk</a>
>>>
>>> If it is, why is it so configured? It doesn't look right to me...
>>>
>>> BB
>>> --

>>
>>Hi Bill,
>>
>>Perhaps they're using 2 domains for one site, example.com being the
>>easy-to-remember one (or the one with targeted keywords in it), and
>>yada.co.uk being the primary one they're using.
>>
>>But how can we check if it's genuine if we don't know the actual URLs in
>>question?
>>
>>Denise

>
> yada.co.uk is where the link is from, example.co.uk is where it's to.
> So why isn't it configured
>
> <a href=http://www.example.co.uk
> target=new>http://www.example.co.uk</a>
>
> which would be the normal way of doing it?
>
> BB
> --


perhaps they are tracking how many people click on the link - counting hists
to out-28.html which redirects to example.co.uk.

Denise


  Réponse avec citation
Réponse


Outils de la discussion

Règles de messages
Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages

Les balises BB sont activées : oui
Les smileys sont activés : oui
La balise [IMG] est activée : oui
Le code HTML peut être employé : non
Trackbacks are oui
Pingbacks are oui
Refbacks are oui


Fuseau horaire GMT +1. Il est actuellement 06h38.


Édité par : vBulletin® version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5 Tous droits réservés.
Version française #16 par l'association vBulletin francophone
PHWinfo est un site Éducation Sans Frontières ©2000-2008
Ad Management by RedTyger
©Tous droits réservés par les parties respectives
Page generated in 0,13551 seconds with 14 queries