Afficher un message
Vieux 23/08/2006, 05h52   #7
Roy Schestowitz
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

__/ [ Big Bill ] on Tuesday 22 August 2006 21:12 \__

> On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 19:34:56 GMT, "Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)"
> <PeTe33@gymratz.co.uk> wrote:
>
>>Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬) wrote:
>>> It's obvious what it is and the theory of it, but would it not just be
>>> classed as a bit of spider spam?
>>> http://www.gymm.co.uk/

>>
>>further to that...
>>if you click the last link on the left "gym"
>>you get a list of seemingly random gym+(word) dunno why anyone might
>>want a link called http://www.gymm.co.uk/gymfuck/ !
>>
>>It's surely bordering on a site worthy of exclusion for wasting S.E.
>>resources?

>
> Perhaps this is the occasion for your first spam report? If you sign
> in to Google Webmaster tools you can do it from there:
>

https://www.google.com/accounts/Serv...Fhl%3Den&hl=en

I've been having issues with some spider spam lately. It was approaching a
gigabyte before I blocked it and sent a report to the ISP. For what it's
worth, block the following IP's or hostnames:

208.66.195.
209.160.72.219
217.172.39.227
4.78.166.134
cpe0016b6cc4a80-cm0013718d11ba.cpe.net.cable.rogers.com
tce-e-7-182-188.bta.net.cn
87-127-19-30.no-dns-yet.enta.net

They are all spider spam for all I can tell. And they 'slurp' heavily. Some
of these might be attempts to scrape or create a mirror of your sites, so
it's viral.
  Réponse avec citation
 
Page generated in 0,07156 seconds with 9 queries