Afficher un message
Vieux 25/03/2008, 23h53   #1
Res
Aucun Avatar
 
Messages: n/a
Hébergeur:
Par défaut relays.ordb.org blacklisting all IPs (fwd)

Just a heads up incase you dont already know...

Yet another mob of clueless f'wits running an RBL
why cant these deadshits just drop the DNS entries rather than piss off
the rest of the world, not that I ever used them, but I'm sure plenty of
unfortunate folks do, or at least did because they missed the news they
are no longer an active RBL.

This is another reason I only trust reputable RBL's lke spamcop, sorbs
njabl and spamhaus. I'll never use any other.


Res

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Tue, 25 Mar 2008 13:01:58 -0400
From: Stephen Swaney
To: MailScanner discussion <mailscanner@lists.mailscanner.info>
Subject: relays.ordb.org blacklisting all IPs

Dear all,

You might note that relays.ordb.org, which has been dead for a while, has
just blacklisted the world. If you are blocking at the MTA level using this
site you are probably not receiving any mail as a result of this change.

Best regards,

  Réponse avec citation
 
Page generated in 0,53079 seconds with 9 queries